Random – Laketown

First of all I`m sorry for all the bunch-posts I do these days, but our wedding preparation is taking all our energy and time. Be ready for the future “2 gainjin marring in japan” ultimative FAQ Post [that might save some lives and marriages]

KakaoTalk_20160321_224446962


Laketown. Located north of Tokyo and about a 1-2h drive/train ride depending where you actually live. [We went early by train on a sunday, where our luck was that damn cold weather so not many people where there.]
You might have a guess about the naming of this shopping center. But the  bitter truth is, the name was first, and then the lakes were fabricated according to concept. That`s why the charme of this place is less “nature” but still a refreshing oase if you feel like escaping the big city for some time. [and there is the “we all thought its Korean, but its actually american” coffeeshop chain called “The coffee bean & Tea Leaf”   ⇒ especially “natsukasii” for me, as one of the stores is right around the corner of our Home in Korea)

KakaoTalk_20160321_223632865

The official goal of this trip was buying bras for me at the Wacoal – Outlet!  Funny thing, in germany I do have a “oh that`s a rare combination of cup and size” which makes me finding bras only in special stores with (believe me) veeery limited colour and designs.
I thought in Wonderland Tokyo, where Lingery Shops look more like Disney-Candy-Land I would be able to find some cute stuff. Well, I did – somehow, but it turned out that my “japanese” size is rare as well so there were 2 designs and about 5 different colours only.

But the good thing: they do have bras in my size and they are really comfy. Wacoal is one of my fav. brands which I cannot get in germany. And at the outlet store I payed for 5 SETS! as much as I pay for 2 single bras in Germany.  Happy day!!

My fiancee was with me all the time (motivated by the plain idea of knowing my bra size) and as a treat for all the hardships, we went eating some meat!! Reminded me of my life in Argentina I had [living 3 years there it`s not a joke to say that we had such steak like 8 times a week]


To sum up, it was a –bra only shopping– and I haven`t seen much of the other stores, but it is definitely some change to the tokyo shopping malls and worth a visit especially if you feel the urge to “escape” for a while. Bring a book to study and I would say it is even more comfy than a library especially during weekdays.

[Aeon Laketown, (outlet) shopping]

One thought on “Random – Laketown

Leave a Reply

