Random – Time for a change

I`m not sure if I mentioned the fact that I quit my job  in one of my other posts already, but yes – I`m officially ‘free’
My bank account is not that happy 😦  which is why I decided to sign up for hello-sensei.com  a website a friend of mine recommended to me.

ღƪ(ˆ◡ˆ)ʃ♡ƪ(ˆ◡ˆ)ʃ♪     貧乏だけでも友達がいれば人生を楽しめる

You sign up ⋅ create a profile ⋅ state what languages you offer ⋅ give details about your teaching ‘style’ and preferred student ‘type’ ⋅ set the fee you charge per hour ↔ and all you have to do is wait for emails.
Surprisingly I already got more than 10 emails within a week. And set up a first ‘lesson’ with most of them. Actually for me, more important than money were the following advantages

  • opportunity to discover new places/shops/areas in this huge city
  • meet new people = potential new friends, connections, upgrade your social life!
  • work on being less shy (maybe you won’t believe me that I never talked a word at school or nearly fainted when I had to stand in front of everybody (presentation)

Of course you should have a certain sense or inner alert in case weird people try to contact you, but as for now – I only met super nice people and deeply recommed this page!


So todays lesson was at Jimbochou – an area which I never heard of, but is said to be famous for its curry             カレー最高! ☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆

∅ kare-raisu is a philosphy in Japan, a national dish imported by the British, originating from India — Multicultural Mutation read more here
∅ as side dish to usually every curry you will be served rakkyou which is kind of chinese onion (very mild and crunchy/sweet) and fukujinzuke (well known pickles, named after the 7 lucky gods story ↔  read more here

We went to a place which, though it was 1h before closing time [yes, jap. Restaurants tend to close quite soon, be careful !] was packed of people (indicates that it truely IS delicious what they serve) – I had the karai (spicy) version of a mixed-curry (meat, seafood, vegetables) – and don’t be too surprised, you won’t find chopsticks in a curry restaurant 🙂

KakaoTalk_20151008_223708055[ Gavial 1982 – Jimbochou, 2. Floor ]

Leave a Reply

